Back from hiding

Hello my fellow bloggers,

So it has been a long while since I last posted a blog. A good 2 years in fact, since I was living overseas. Oh how time flies. It is fair to say that the busyness of life has got in the way and I had become absent-minded in my posting my blogs. Anyway, I am back now and I hope to keep up with regular blogging. In all these two years much has happened. I could go into detail for all events but then I just think my blogs would never end. So here is a summary of what has happened in my life since 2012 until now:

2012: 

November: Left the UK after 12 months and returned home for the first time (this was scary but also exciting!)

December: Christmas Day spent with my cousin

December: New Year’s spent at my cousin’s humble abode which involved lots of drinking, dancing and singing

2013:

March: Began my first year of my primary school teaching degree

February: Visited the UK (my second home and hopefully my future home)

April: Long distance relationship with my ex-boyfriend ended (was a tough time but it was definitely for the better)

May: Got a job in hospitality and started there whilst the new venue was being built

October/November: Spent 3 and a half weeks in one of the most amazing places on earth – New Zealand. This beautiful country is so serene and spiritual. A MUST go to place for everybody.

December: Celebrated New Year’s Eve with my two best friend’s, friend and sister in the heart of Melbourne on a party boat that travelled along the Yarra River which was in perfect view of the fireworks

2014:

January: Spent Australia Day attending Avicii’s performance at Melbourne Showgrounds. He was AMAZING!

May-July: Returned to the UK again and visited Greece again. I just love England too much!

Booked tickets and accommodation for STEREOSONIC this December

September: Spent a weekend away in Lorne with my beautiful best friend Gab ❤

October: Booked tickets to go to Bali for New Year’s 🙂

I cannot wait to share my future memories with you all.

Glad to be back!

– Kat

xxx

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers