What’s to come in 2013

On November 16th 2012, I departed the wonderful UK after my 12 month trip. It was one of the quickest years I can remember! And I really do miss the travelling.

Two months on, it’s safe to say that I have settled in at home quite well and am in a happy long distance relationship with my boyfriend Ryan who I met whilst in England. It won’t be long until I fly out there again this Sunday for a month’s holiday, including a trip to Portugal in that time. I am so excited to be going back and doing some more travelling but especially excited about being reunited with Ryan. I can’t believe I will be on a plane to see him in two days!!

Leaving England was one of the hardest decisions I’ve had to make as I had intentions of living and studying there for good. Some hard work in applying for Uni over there only came to my disappointment that I’m not eligible for a student loan, equivalent to our HECS here in Australia. That was a difficult time for me as I didn’t really plan to take my uni place in Australia so all my focus was on going back to the UK. I wasn’t thinking realistically at all which caused some tension, but I’m glad I have made the decision to stay here for my studies and intend on applying for an exchange program for next year so I can be in the UK again for a longer period of time.

I am extremely happy I have enrolled into my Bachelor of Primary Education course here as it’s my dream to become a Primary School Teacher.

I’m glad I can still return to the UK for a time and will make further plans to live there for good when the time is right. I’m just so excited to be going on this trip this Sunday!

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

