Connections with the ones you haven’t met

One of my fellow bloggers inspired me to write this blog – a very beautiful, pure and happy person who has such a huge drive for life that absolutely amazes me.

I don’t know her very well at all, she lives on the other side of the world and I’ve never met her but it’s amazing how closely you can connect with someone who appears to be so similar to you based on your own life experiences and how you see the world.

I just want to say to all of my fellow bloggers out there, thank you all for having an impact on my life and for sharing your views on the world that give me a different, if not better, perspective of my own world. You all touch my life in ways words can’t even describe!

xxx

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

7 responses to “Connections with the ones you haven’t met

  1. I completely agree with this, and I understand the feeling of being connected to people when you haven’t even met them. That happens to me a lot through blogging, and I love it!

    • I’m glad you agree Amelia! Even when fellow bloggers like you like my posts it still shows a connection and that you are impacted in some way with what I write so that means a lot. I’m glad you feel the same way through your blogging 🙂 I’m so glad I got into it

  2. This is a beautiful thought. It really is amazing how connected bloggers can feel even without knowing one another personally. I was told this prior to blogging, and now I understand it in a whole new way: )

    • Nina, you’re the beautiful woman who inspired me to write this incase you didn’t pick it 🙂 I was told that I’d connect with bloggers before I started all this too 🙂 I love that I’ve found another way to connect with people

      • I actually did think that perhaps it was about me, but I wasn’t about to jump out all conceited haha!! Thank you for your kind words: ) And you never know, we both seem to have the travel bug. Perhaps one day we will meet up in some foreign country!

      • Naww you are gorgeous! You’re so welcome 🙂 I hope we meet up in some foreign country one day!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Gratitude: Tiny Pleasures from Nature and Friendship «

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

