Miss Sleigh!

As you may or may not know, I am now a volunteer at my cousin’s primary school in the UK. This amazing opportunity came about when my cousin’s teacher was seeking assistance for anyone to help out with her class’ reading. Since my cousin knows I am going to be studying primary school teaching, she mentioned me to her teacher and now here I am.

I sat in on my first class yesterday and had so much fun with the kids! They were adorable and very inquisitive. They are an interesting bunch and it was great to work with them.

It was strange but nice being called Miss Sleigh. It makes me feel like I have so much authority and that I am a teacher now.

I cannot wait to study this and make it my career one day! Teaching is where I’m meant to be.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

