Gym junkie to be?

Thanks to my awesome friend Lisa, I have started to get into gym and exercise again. We went to the Genisis Health Suite at The Palace Hotel in Paignton and at first, I was so nervous, we both were, since it was our first session. I was worried about people paying attention and watching me, which I’ve heard is not the case since everyone is doing their own thing and are all there for a reason.

It turns out that I felt so good after it and I didn’t care so much what others were thinking. I did the cross trainer, row machine, treadmill and some sit ups. I could have done more of those if I didn’t work so hard on the cross trainer! At least it was a good hour spent in the gym.

Following that, Lisa and I used the pool which was really relaxing and refreshing after the workout. It was good to get in there! We also took advantage of the spa 🙂

20120221-175007.jpg

Thank goodness I got to go today because not only am I motivated and driven to go the gym more, but it has made me motivated to start running again since I have missed months of running for the time I’ve been here so it will be good to get into that again.

The only dilemma I have with the gym is the next time I go, I need to be a member and at the moment, I don’t have the funds to join for any of the membership deals. This is where a second job needs to come in! As soon as that is sorted I’ll be on it! For now, I hope Lisa will be fine without a gym buddy for the moment.

I feel so good after today!!

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

