All mixed up!

I’m from a mixed background being half Filipino and half English. Since my dad had small eyes, I managed to be what I think isn’t so blessed with these small eyes. Apart from the fact they are like my dad’s, I’m not extremely keen on them. That’s not to say I’m not happy with who I am, my eyes just aren’t my favourite feature.

Because of them, I do get a lot of people thinking I’m Chinese, Japanese, Malaysian and even Thai surprisingly enough. I do often get offended when people think I’m Chinese and that’s not to say I have anything against that nationality at all, I just get annoyed with the fact people assume that because of my eyes, and sometimes it’s made out to be it’s a bad thing if I was Chinese. I had one person who I served at work who asked me to teach him Chinese, before even asking me whether I was or not. He just assumed. I also served a customer a few years ago at an old job and he started to talk about how his wife is also Chinese, without even knowing what my background was.

Anyway, I’d like to know what you people think I look like the most from all the nationalities I mentioned. I think this will be interesting.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

