Snowdrop Valley

Today me and my cousins ventured out to a beautiful part of Devon known as Snowdrop Valley, where the famous white snowdrop flowers are in bloom during the winter time. I cannot believe that next month they will completely disappear!

I love road trips and it took us a good hour and a half to get there. We got a view of some amazing scenery on the way. One thing I saw that I thought was so awesome was a house with a thatched roof! We don’t have those in Australia at all. There is also so much green here, compared to our brown, dry grass back home.

It was a bit of a wet day and before we left home I had no idea that we were going to be walking through mud and clay! Lucky I had boots on but because they weren’t leather and instead were a suede material, they got drenched in mud and it went through to the inside of my boot and my socks got drenched in it too! On top of that, my boots didn’t have the best grip so I was slipping and sliding quite a bit. It was all worth it though because these snowdrop flowers were beautiful! There were so many of them towards the end of the trail.

20120217-212759.jpg

I am constantly reminded why England is such a beautiful country and why I absolutely love being here.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

2 responses to “Snowdrop Valley

  1. Rai

    Road trips with a great soundtrack can be the most wonderful thing ever.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

