Give me Rhe Rhe!

I have not driven a car for about two months now! And let me say, I miss it so much I am having withdrawals! My car, who my best friend and I call Rhe Rhe because of the number plate, does me proud and I really do miss driving her around. She’s getting on now, but she gets me from A to B. I wish I could send her over to me!

Being in a country knowing you can drive but have no car is so hard to deal with at times. I feel less independent and feel like I can’t do as much. I caught a bus to meet up with a friend today and it felt so weird because I never use public transport and it made me realise how dependent I am on my car.

Another thing is that most cars here are manual and I only know how to drive an automatic. I have learned manual briefly before, but not enough to feel confident driving a manual car. My cousin is going to teach me how to drive manual in his car at some point though, so I’m looking forward to that. Then I will apply for an international driving licence too.

Other than that, I am considering getting a car here. I will need to save a bit to at least get something drivable. I am not really fussed as long as it gets me from A to B. My friend is considering getting another car and offered to sell me hers for a reasonable price so I wouldn’t mind doing that if I got the money together.

All this talk of cars and driving is making me so keen to get back into driving again. I know I will. And when I do, I cannot wait to get my bare hands on that steering wheel once again.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

