A new year begins. Happy 2012!

I am back after a week without blogging. Talk about what a busy weekend I had! Visiting family who live 5 hours away and briefly being in London for an afternoon tea. All of that really does make up for the fact I haven’t been able to attend to my love of writing.

May I just say, HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone! May you all have a successful 2012. I still can’t believe it is the new year. 2011 went by so fast for me and before you know it, it will be the end of 2012 and my year trip in the UK will be nearing to an end. I don’t want to think about it! So I’m going to make the most of this year being in this beautiful country.

2011 was a pretty rough year for me and it’s safe to say it’s all over and in my past now, minus the good moments I’ve also had in that year of course. I’d like to think this year will be different and I’m sure it will be in many ways. I have so much ahead of me in the UK and when I return home. As I always have, I will take each day as it comes and live every day with happiness and accept that there are bad times that I know I will be able to push through whenever I come across them.

I’m not sure if many of you set a new year’s resolution but I never have mainly because I’ve never seen the need to considering I set life goals anyway. I also feel there is a lot of pressure in aiming for a new year’s resolution because you do need to achieve it in that year whereas life goals are ongoing. My friend Amiee recently posted a blog about not having a new year’s resolution but a life one; of living in happiness and love deeply, which I think is really beautiful and to me, I see that as she will live by that every year and not have to set a new resolution every time. I like her way of thinking and I believe I follow that same perspective too. As long as I can feel and be happy as much as I can each and everyday, then I don’t need to set any new year resolution. I just need to take things with a grain of salt and let the universe take care of the rest.

I must admit, I was in a very strange mood leading up to the new year. Visiting family and having to work on New Year’s Eve made me miss my family and home a lot and it did get me down, especially today. This is the first new year I’m without them and it is hard knowing I’m not with the people I care about and who care about me. Don’t get me wrong, I still had a great New Year’s Eve and I don’t mind that I was working because I was surrounded by music and a lot of positive and fun energy. It felt like I was out clubbing which is what I would have been doing if I was back home or if I had organised it here if I wasn’t working. It was hard not being around my friends too because I did feel a little out of place at times when I was at work, and that’s probably because I haven’t made enough connections with some of my work friends to get to know them better.

Feeling a little stressed out and sad reminds of the person I was in 2011 and it’s somewhere I don’t ever want to go back to, but I accept that it is okay to feel a little sad, stressed and home sick and this is just what being away from family, travelling for a long time is all about. I know this phase once again will soon be over. I’m going to make 2012 one of the best year’s of my life! One to never forget!

I wish you all the happiness and success in the world for 2012. Follow your dreams and live life to the full.
Make this year count. Make it the best
one yet.

All my love,

Kathy
xxx

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

2 responses to “A new year begins. Happy 2012!

  1. I’m sure you’ll have a great 2012! It’s funny that your friend has a life goal and not a yearly goal. I just made a post last night about how a lot of people are setting life goals or changes in mentality rather than one resolution to accomplish within the year. I think it’s an awesome trend. Happy New Year šŸ™‚

    • Thanks a lot for that Pablo! I still cannot believe it has been 2012 for almost two days! It’s great that you were writing a post about setting life goals or changes. It’s such a coincidence. I’m glad you think it is an awesome trend. Definitely less stressful and more significant I think šŸ™‚ Happy New Year to you too šŸ™‚ I need to start following you on wordpress!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

