Going solo

Months ago I used to absolutely hate being single. After my ex, I wished to be with someone constantly and I never thought I would ever find that one Mr. Right. As I have mentioned in my ‘Love when you’re ready, not when you’re lonely’ blog, I talk about how I felt I had to catch up to my friends who were in serious relationships. Through experience, I discovered that it wasn’t the right path to go down. I set myself up for disappointment and false hope with guys who could care less about me as a person. It’s all part of the learning experience anyway. But through all that, it has made me realise that I don’t ever want to revolve my life around that one guy because you never know what can happen and the majority are either of the following:
– they are just after sex
– they use you, get bored of you and don’t love you anymore
– they cheat
I don’t believe all guys are bad because I have good guy friends but through experience, I have come to learn that most guys could care less about you and one girl is never enough for them. You can’t ever really trust them, and you’d be lucky to have a guy who truly cares about you and loves you for you.

This isn’t an attack on all guys, but through my own experiences and through those of my friends, I have absolutely no interest in them at this point in time. Not to be in a relationship anyway. They are way too much drama and only cause trouble. I’m just so glad I am single and enjoy life not having to deal with boy dramas. I think after being in a serious relationship for 3 years, and during a time I was really young and naive, I think I owe it to myself to give all that time back to me, for when I wasn’t on my own. Already in these few months I have started getting to know myself again and I’m happier because I am dedicating my time to me and focusing on my wants and needs. I now know what I want in a guy in the future when I’m willing and ready to allow someone in and be able to trust them enough to let them have me if I feel they are worthy.

For the moment, the single life is really fun for me. I do everything that I want to do and I don’t have to run it by anyone. I also have so much more time for myself. I’m such a happier and stronger person this way. I’m so proud to say I’m happy on my own and this is how it will stay for a while.

20111221-113751.jpg

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

5 responses to “Going solo

  1. peter

    Most guys will be douches but there are some great guys around just either we are to shy or in the blasted friend zone

  2. Haha thanks Pete 🙂 That’s so nice of you to say 🙂 hope that wasn’t top corny for ya haha.

  3. peter

    lol no problem 🙂 im just that nice and nah it wasnt that corny i think it was just on the edge :L

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

