Kids these days

In this generation children seem to grow up too quickly and fall into bad behaviours. It’s the one thing I hate witnessing because I don’t agree with it. I see young girls who look like they’re 12 that wear so much make up at school and outside of school. They’re 12! Barely a teenager. Then you have young girls who like to wear clothes that are revealing. It’s revolting!

There is a high school next to my cousins’ primary school and it doesn’t look like it’s any good. The school children wear the uniform however they please; girls wear short, tight skirts and are basically asking for sex or worse. And some who look 12 are smoking! What annoys me the most is that they think they’re so grown up and mature and ‘cool’ and in actual fact, they are far from it! What type of person would respect any girl who dresses like that at all and at school for that matter at such a young age? I mean, IT’S SCHOOL! There is no reason to dress like that at a place you go to merely to get education. And the smoking? It just gets worse and worse.

Unfortunately this generation of youth has changed so much since I was in high school. I didn’t wear make up until I was 16 and even then I only used foundation. The girls I’ve seen here pack on the eyeliner and fake eyelashes. It’s ridiculous! I also didn’t even care for a fashion sense until I was in my teens! I just wore whatever looked nice and decent. Nothing that would be attracting any guy in such a disgusting and degrading way.

What is the world coming to? Why can’t these kids wait until they’re actually old enough to mature? And learn not to get involved in bad behaviours. There is plenty of time to grow up later on, when they’re meant to. They should just enjoy their childhood while it lasts.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

