Every moment counts.

What is your view on your life and the world?

For me, I appreciate every day and my life as a whole. I thank God for all the good things in it such as my family, friends, nature, peace, safety and basically all things that make my life what it is today. I’m very grateful for what I have. I think it’s really important to have a positive perspective on life and the world because you never know when your last day will be, god forbid it won’t be any time soon. But anything can happen which is why I believe it’s so important to appreciate every moment in life. And if something were to happen to you wouldn’t you rather leave feeling happy than miserable?

Live everyday like it’s your last and appreciate the good times and learn from the bad. Never forget to tell your loved ones how much you care about them and love them. And simply just be happy. What really frustrates me is that some people abuse their lives and neglect everything good because they choose to see the bad. They shut themselves off from the world and are constantly negative about everything. I used to be like that and I’m glad I’m not that person anymore. I don’t ever want to go back there. Negativity is a waste of emotion and it only brings you down so why make it apart of your life? Throw it in the trash and become the happy person you’re meant to be. Life is too short to mope around all day and think the whole world is against you and that you’re alone and no cares and it’s all about you. It’s a selfish way to act. And I can say that for myself when I was in that position. I admit it now.

There is so much beauty and goodness in this world that goes unnoticed and underappreciated because people choose to see things in a negative light all the time. There is so much worse out there. For example, there are people out there who are dying and a lot of those people live each day so happily because they know they don’t have much time left and so they are grateful for the time they do have. Whenever I look back on how I viewed my life, I always think of that example because in my situation, I know that at least I had the choice to get away from my ex boyfriend to get over him and be happy. People who are dying can’t choose not to die. It’s physically impossible. But yet they still live with as much happiness as they can. And I think if you’re just going to abuse it over stupid, petty issues, or ones that you can get through and ones that people support you through, then you don’t deserve to have a good life. It may sound harsh but it’s true. If there are people out there who have only days, weeks or months left to live and are as happy as they can be, shouldn’t they be ones not to have an illness or a disease? Not to say I believe people who are negative deserve a disease inflicted upon them but what I mean is there are people out there who aren’t so lucky in life but yet they’re the ones who live it to the full. It almost seems unfair that they suffer from horrible things like diseases when they’re such happy people.

Negative people need to stop acting the way they do! The world does not revolve around you and it’s time to appreciate life and live it to the full. Give it your all. Life is great if you let it be great. The world is a beautiful place and there is so much to see out there. Of all the places I’ve seen in traveling, I always wonder how people can be so down about life when there is so much beauty out there in this world for human life to experience. Places that want to be seen and embraced by people. It’s amazing.

I love my life and I wake up everyday feeling grateful that I’m alive to see the world. Every moment is important. Every moment counts.

Embrace the world, and it will love you back.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

3 responses to “Every moment counts.

  1. That’s a great outlook to have, life is great 🙂 If only more people could open their eyes and see that.

  2. Did you know it takes only a few muscles to make a happy face while frowning and looking angry activates so many more muscles !
    Positive is the way to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

