The sunshine state

I’ve been in Queensland over the weekend and will be leaving tomorrow unfortunately. It’s been a wonderful 4 days before I hit the cold winter of the UK on Sunday.

On Friday I went to Australia Zoo and saw the cutest animals! Koalas, joeys, red panda’s, tigers and heaps more. Saturday I went to the Beenleigh Events Centre to watch a stage play called ‘Seven brides for seven brothers’ which was great and on Sunday I went to Sutton’s Beach in Redcliffe where there was a beautiful breeze and the water was not too cold and not too warm. Today I went to Dreamworld and went on most of the thrill rides including the new ‘Buzz Saw’.

Tonight will be ended with a family barbecue and some family photos which will be nice and then back to Melbourne tomorrow. It’s been a great four days and I’m bummed I’ll be missing out on the summer but it’s been good to get some sunshine.

Here is a photo from Suttons Beach. Brisbane you’re amazing!

20111114-175717.jpg

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

