Don’t compare!

I had a really big issue comparing myself to people constantly. I still do it sometimes but it’s not as much as  I used to and whenever I do now, I always remember how grateful I am for what I have got. I just think that way of thinking doesn’t help you, it’s not good for your self-esteem and it’s unnecessary. We all wish we had something that other people have, things that we can’t or don’t have but we tend to forget to focus on the things we have in our own lives and what makes us unique. Don’t look at someone and think, oh I wish had their body, their hair, their eyes. Don’t wish to be like someone else because then you wouldn’t be you.

Always remember that you have qualities that stand out and make you SPECIAL and UNIQUE. If you stick with that attitude, you’ll always be happy with yourself 🙂

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

4 responses to “Don’t compare!

  1. Short, sweet, and perfectly expressed.

    Here’s a post by a fellow blogger somewhere in the UK. I think you’ll like what she has to say, too.

    http://nectarfish.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/introductions-are-in-order/

  2. amieekid

    You, my dear, are an absolutely gorgeous woman. You are amazing.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers