The wrong crowd

We all like to look good when we go out but how much is too much?

I went out with my cousins yesterday and was approached by two sleazy guys who said ‘Hey baby what’s going on?’ In the instance that I ignored them, they followed me and said ‘Hey babe can I talk to you for a second?’ I kept walking and my cousin got closer to me which made these two guys go away.

This isn’t the first time it’s happened and I seem to attract the wrong people. Sometimes I feel I should dress down and not wear make up for sleazy comments from guys to stop. Maybe a nice guy would approach me when I decide to look natural on some days.

It just gets really frustrating when you want to look nice and it makes you feel good but a lot of the time the wrong people have to make horrid remarks and wolf whistles.

The same thing happens if I wait at a bus stop on a main road. Cars come passed and just beep. It’s so annoying!

If only there weren’t guys who are that sleazy and make those comments but it’s bound to happen unfortunately. It’s quite sad to know that physical appearances get abused and aren’t looked at respectfully. Some girls honestly just want to look and feel good and wear clothes that suit their bodies without implying they want anything from guys.

All I’ve got to do is just mind my own business as I usually do and pretend they aren’t even there.

Looking good doesn’t always give us the results we want!

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

2 responses to “The wrong crowd

  1. How great that you already realize you’re much more than just your looks. There are many people, decades older than you, who still haven’t learned that. And when their looks begin to fade with age, what do they have left?

    • Kathleen Sleigh

      I don’t like to to think that I am much of a shallow person. Looks are important to me too, but of course it is much more than that. It is a shame people who are older don’t see that and I completely agree with you, if they are constantly so consumed by the fact appearance is what makes them beautiful, then what will they have to think they’re beautiful once they start to age? They shouldn’t constantly rely on appearance. Beauty is about what is on the inside most importantly.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

