The law of attraction

The law of attraction is a term used in The Secret which means attracting our thoughts and drawing them to ourselves whether they are good or bad. It is the most powerful law in the universe because YOU attract what you want in your life and whatever thoughts are on your mind, you are emitting that onto a frequency to the Universe and those thoughts are transmitted back to you. Whatever it is you’re feeling is what you will receive.

This law fits in with something that happened to me today – I was at a department store minding my own business when a lovely man came up to me and told me: ‘You are so beautiful’ And it was so unexpected. I was so thankful for his compliment and it was so nice of him to say. He said it in such a respectful way too. Now I don’t intend to be up myself in any way at all here, but I’m happy he said that because I know I am and it’s because I feel good about myself and have been attracting thoughts of high self-esteem, knowing I look good, feeling good within myself that I’m receiving such compliments. I never used to be told this near as much or at all randomly when I had low self esteem because I didn’t believe in myself. I never believed I was beautiful at all.

Being positive and feeling happy within yourself brings so much good into your life. ‘Like attracts like’ as The Secret states and if you are constantly having happy thoughts then you are attracting that back into your life. The more good you feel, the more good things will come to you.

It works the same with negative thoughts. If you keep thinking them, negativity is what you are transmitting back.

‘Everything you want is an inside job! The outside world is the world of effects; it’s the result of thoughts’
– The Secret

Always remember to attract the good instead of the bad!

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

