My best friend

I have a sister who is 20 years old and only a year apart from me who I am extremely close to. Her name is Sarah and she is my best friend.

For those of you who have a sibling/s do you have a close bond too? I really don’t believe in sibling rivalry and I couldn’t imagine not being close to my own sister. Most of my friends have close bonds with their siblings which is really nice because at the end of the day, they are all you’ve got. Your siblings are your flesh and blood and are always going to be there for you no matter what.

I’ve been in America for a month now and I have never been away from my sister for this long and I really miss her because I usually see her everyday. I finally got in touch with her last night and we were on the phone for a good two hours. Hearing her voice and cracking up jokes like we do at home made me so happy and grateful that I am close to someone who is so amazing and who is apart of me.

Sarah and I share absolutely everything together. I trust her with my life and I would do absolutely anything for her. We get along so well and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

There are people out there who aren’t close to their siblings for whatever reasons may be but I just can’t understand how people cannot be close to their siblings. To dislike like them, hate them. I couldn’t imagine feeling that way towards Sarah. She keeps me sane, she makes me laugh and most of all, she is THERE. Sisters are the best! And life without her would not be the same. It would be like being deaf and blind at the same time. She’s my life and I appreciate her so much. You’re the best Sarah! I LOVE YOU!

20111020-154834.jpg

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

