Healthy habits

I’ve been keeping up with my daily exercise routine since I’ve been back from LA. I didn’t feel like I was missing out on too much exercise while I was up there though because I walked around for hours every day! Yesterday I went on an evening run which felt fantastic and today I fit in 40 crunches which is a good start for me and went on a fast pace walk. I still love my junk food but I don’t go near it as much here as I would normally back home. I eat at home most days now and don’t feel so bloated all the time. I also made the decision to reduce how much I drink and even stop drinking for awhile because it still isn’t very good for me at the moment. Although I have a better outlook on life and am a happier person, nothing is perfect and there are still times I stress out a little and there are still underlying issues I am getting past and they somehow always seem to come through in my emotions when I drink. It never brings out the best in me and I always seem to be very emotional towards the end of the night and once I’ve stopped drinking. I recently made a massive fool of myself whilst in LA with some really good people but the funny thing is, I was having a really good night before it all happened. Not that I want to be focusing on that but I guess I thought I was ready to drink again because I’ve been feeling happier but I’ve realised that what’s happened in my life isn’t going to be quickly fixed with alcohol. I accept that though and I’m very patient with taking each day as it comes and taking it slow. Alcohol is not the solution. I need to slowly work my way up again and steer clear of it until I’m more emotionally stable. I am doing much better though as you can see from recent posts and I still love life and will always have an open mind to every situation. I’m happy I’m keeping up with one healthy habit for now at least.

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

