A whole new world

Okay so it’s been just over a week since I last blogged… it got to the point where I was having blogging withdrawals because it feels so normal of my routine now but not to worry! I will be catching up on all my missed days, even if I cover them briefly. So last time I left off from last Tuesday, the 4th of October so this blog will be following from Wednesday October 5. That day was to be very exciting because my auntie planned for me and her to go to LA and stay with family friends up there. Although I was excited, I was stressing a little because it was planned so last minute and I had nothing ready! I was in bed until about midday that day because I was pretty tired and to honest, a little tipsy from the night out with my neighbour the night before so I was feeling very apathetic. But I knew we were to leave later that afternoon so that motivated me to jump in the shower and get ready to go! How could I feel lazy for a trip to LA right? LOL. Crazy girl! So the excitement really started to kick in once I had got dressed and got my things ready. I must admit, due to being a woman, it was a struggle to pack a week’s worth of clothing and basic necessities into an overnight bag because I tend to over pack but I managed to do it!

My uncle dropped my auntie and I off to the bus/rail station at around 4:30pm because my auntie and I were catching a bus from downtown San Francisco to the train station for a changeover on to the Amtrak service for a 6 hour trip, only to change over again to another bus for the remaining 2 hours to LA. My auntie and I were very lucky to get the train because 5:15pm was the last service and thanks to the really nice gentleman working at the ticket box, he manged to fit us in. I don’t want to blab on too much about everything that happened in detail because I’m sure you will lose interest quickly and I would rather get to the point.

The train was really great, it was two levels and had tables, food etc like you’re on a plane. It was awesome! Within that 6 hours of the train ride, I came across a man who approached me, asking me where I was headed. I told him LA and he was headed to San Diego and from there going to Mexico and from that point on we talked the whole trip! I found this man really fascinating. He’s a writer for books and screenplays and he does it for a living! But not one of his pieces have ever been published or used in productions. But he’s okay with it because he makes a living out of it! He mentioned he contributed to the research of the film: ‘A beautiful mind’ with Russell Crowe which is one of my favourite films. I could tell that this man was very intelligent and had a lot to say for himself and he really captured me because I love to write and read myself, but preferably the latter. I liked him because he’s a traveller too and he has been travelling since he was 15. I find that so amazing that he started at such a young age and still continues to do it into his near 60’s. We talked about life, dreams and goals. He gave me some good advice on some things as we exchanged some of our live stories, he also recommended for me to read a book about reincarnation because he gave me a really interesting prospect about it. He was hypnotised by an author of this book called ‘Life after life’ and he told me that when he was under he was speaking a totally different language and going back to a different time where he could speak this language. I found it fascinating because how could you speak another language so fluently if you don’t even know it in this lifetime? That made me wonder and became interested in reading this book. I felt like this man was my mentor in a way and I had only met him on this trip! He gave me great life advice, and inspired me to sing because it’s what I love to do. He also said I had a unique look about me which I felt great about and appreciated his compliment. Anyway, he invited me auntie and I to come visit him in Mexico because he lives in a beach house up there with his partner and it only cost him $50, 000! I didn’t know Mexico was that cheap! And omg oops, having verbal diarrhea right now when I said I wouldn’t go on lol. Don’t fret, after this it will be much more brief 🙂

So I was in LA until Tuesday and had an amazing time! I went to Vegas while I was there for two days, fit some shopping in and for those of you girls who love cheap stores (I couldn’t imagine who wouldn’t) go to Forever 21 if you ever come to America. They have the best clothes there and they are really cheap! The store I went to was HUGE! I could have been in there for hours! I didn’t know where to start! Amongst doing all that, I went to Disneyland and Universal Studios which were both really great experiences. I love travelling the world, meeting new people and experiencing life. There is so much out there in this beautiful world and I learn something new everyday here. Since day 1, I am still enjoying my trip more than ever and do not want to go back home! I’m so happy here!

And this is me at Univeral Studios with Alex from Madagascar 🙂

About kathleenmae

I love to smile. Happiness, laughter and love are the key to living a fulfilling life.I love to keep an open mind and turn any bad situation into a good one because everything happens for a reason :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

